Skip Navigation
Search site

This is our old website. Most information can now be found on our new NHS Digital website. Let us know what you think.

Register of Stage One Accredited Safe Havens

The following commissioning organisations have met the requirements imposed under section 251 of the NHS Act 2006 to become a stage one Accredited Safe Haven. These arrangements have been agreed as part of the temporary legal permissions for NHS England commissioners and currently apply up to 31 March 2017.

This will enable them to receive a range of commissioning data sets from the Health and Social Care Information Centre, including our Data Services for Commissioning Regional Offices (DSCROs), to be used for specific commissioning purposes.

NHS Airedale, Wharfedale and Craven CCG
NHS Arden and Greater East Midlands (GEM) Commissioning Support Unit
NHS Barnsley CCG
NHS Bassetlaw CCG
NHS Bradford City CCG
NHS Bradford Districts CCG
NHS Calderdale CCG
NHS Camden CCG
NHS East and North Hertfordshire CCG
NHS East Riding of Yorkshire CCG
NHS Enfield CCG
NHS Greater Huddersfield CCG
NHS Hambleton, Richmondshire and Whitby CCG
NHS Harrogate and Rural District CCG
NHS Leeds North CCG
NHS Leeds South and East CCG
NHS Leeds West CCG
NHS Midlands and Lancashire Commissioning Support Unit
NHS North East Lincolnshire CCG
NHS North East London Commissioning Support Unit
NHS North Kirklees CCG
NHS North Lincolnshire CCG
North of England Commissioning Support Unit
NHS Rotherham CCG
NHS Scarborough and Ryedale CCG
NHS South, Central and West Commissioning Support Unit
NHS South East Commissioning Support Unit
NHS Vale of York CCG
NHS Wakefield CCG
Wandsworth CCG

*Note that the CAG approval letter dated 02/03/2016 confirms that Commissioning Support Units (CSUs) maintain their Stage 1 ASH status as data processors on behalf of CCGs and by virtue of meeting the relevant criteria, until the current section 251 end date (31 March 2017).

Further information can be found in the stage one pdf icon Accredited Safe Haven Process [141kb].

Close iCM Form